Home » Uncategorized » FIJIANS who do not register before the Writs of Election are issued in August will not be allowed to vote.

FIJIANS who do not register before the Writs of Election are issued in August will not be allowed to vote.

Register or miss the tick

Nasik Swami
Saturday, April 26, 2014

FIJIANS who do not register before the Writs of Election are issued in August will not be allowed to vote.

And Elections Supervisor Mohammed Saneem says his office is focused in ensuring every Fijian gets the opportunity to register to vote.

Mr Saneem also revealed plans for new registration centres in the Northern Division, and a national registration drive in June.

“We are creating every opportunity for Fijians who have not yet registered to do so over the next few months,” he said.

Mr Saneem has also held briefing sessions with political parties, media organisations and government on the preparation for the September poll.

“These were the first of a series of meetings that the FEO will conduct with stakeholders over coming weeks and months to offer updates on progress toward the election.”

He welcomed information and feedbacks from all stakeholders in this regard.

89 thoughts on “FIJIANS who do not register before the Writs of Election are issued in August will not be allowed to vote.

  1. Fiji will more than likely NOT be having elections this year. If elections do take place, then a coup can be expected if Bainimarama loses the elections, or Khaiyum will “rig” the election results in their favour.

    We are already seeing activities to support rigged and fraudulent elections – This includes:
    No exit polling
    the complex ballot
    minimum time allowed for “other” political parties to campaign
    no media freedom
    no freedom of speech
    intimidation
    the illegal constitution forced onto the people of Fiji
    the illegal electoral decree
    delays
    lies and broken promises
    deliberate breaches of their own electoral decree
    the corrupt and puppet electoral commission
    no rule of law
    military officer in senior government positions
    the inexperienced, unqualified and puppet supervisor of elections
    etc.

  2. Fiji’s dictator is desperate to win the elections and to stay in power or it will mean certain arrest and imprisonment for him and his group of corrupt, parasitic friends and family.
    Therefore, his illegal and megalomaniac AG, Khaiyum, has been working the system through his corrupt judiciary, illegal decrees, puppet electoral Commission, and his unqualified and inexperienced Supervisor of Elections who has not voted before in any general elections, to rig the elections in the dictator’s favour.

  3. Why Sandeep Patel of C J Patel owner of Fiji Sun is not investigated for taking out money from Fiji. He is in Sydney and over many years has taken out money from Fiji without Reserve bank approval.

  4. Will Aiyaz Khaiyum subject himself to fine and possible prison term under the Political Parties Decree for his role in the purchase of the Fiji First name? MINISTER FOR ELECTIONS & A-G, AIYAZ SAYED KHAIYUM, HAS VIOLATED HIS OWN POLITICAL PARTIES DECREE NO 4 (2013) BY EXTENDING THE DOMAIN NAME IN JANUARY 2014 & ADDING THE E-MAIL ADDRESS AS FIJIFIRST2014@GMAIL.COM WHEN THE PROPOSED FIJIFIRST PARTY IS YET TO BE REGISTERED & APPROVED!

  5. The dictator has been travelling the country campaigning for more than a year, all with taxpayer funds, bribes [sewing machines, money, new homes and brush cutters, etc], Chinese loans and the support of his military goons and illegal decrees. Despite all their corruption and intimidation the dictator and his megalomaniac puppet master failed, yet again!

    This further reinforces what most sane people already know, that Bainimarama does NOT have the support of the people.

  6. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else
    encountering problems with your site. It appears as though
    some of the text in your content are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is
    happening to them too? This may be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen
    before. Kudos

  7. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came
    to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Exceptional blog and superb design.

  8. Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written much better!
    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept preaching about this. I will send this
    post to him. Pretty sure he will have a very good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  9. Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this
    board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out
    a lot. I’m hoping to provide something back and
    aid others such as you aided me.

  10. It is perfect time to make some plans for the long run and it’s
    time to be happy. I have learn this post and if I may I want to
    suggest you some attention-grabbing issues or tips.
    Maybe you could write subsequent articles referring to this article.
    I desire to learn more issues about it!

  11. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information.
    I am satisfied that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  12. My relatives every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, except I know I am getting familiarity all the time by reading such nice
    articles or reviews.

  13. I simply could not go away your web site prior
    to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual information
    an individual supply in your guests? Is gonna be again ceaselessly to
    investigate cross-check new posts

  14. 2 bathrooms; . The next purpose for travelling in groups is related with the factor of safety.
    Camping in fact offers a learning experience to all those involved as they go through many intricacies of camping.

  15. You will find 16 tracks with which to build your musical masterpiece so it is possible to have drums on a person monitor, keyboard
    on one more and so on, and many others. The new, more unified approach to sockets and chipsets certainly makes constructing a system much easier than before.
    If you’re into recording on any level beyond
    that of a hobbyist, the need for a DAW may
    prove to be rather beneficial for your mastering efforts.

  16. So try your best to maintain a professional attitude with the producer, camera crew and other actors and actresses.
    They feel celebrities, fueled with a sense of entitlement that can come with super stardom and its riches, just do what
    they want. Women want to see more than just the same old stereotypical scenario.

  17. It’s the best time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve learn this put up and if I could I desire to recommend you some interesting things
    or tips. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles relating to this article.

    I want to learn even more things about it!

  18. When you purchase their disposable curtains you are purchasing ready made curtains are better suited.

    Next, use a cupp of coffee in hand. Finally get to work, crossing two bridges get out, and find it crawling up my shirt, window curtain beads
    nearlly to my neck. Yes, they are very important.

  19. If some one wants to be updated with most up-to-date technologies after
    that he must be pay a quick visit this web page and be up to date daily.

  20. all the time i used to read smaller articles or reviews which also clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this article which I am reading now.

  21. It’s wonderful that you are getting ideas from this piece of writing as well as from
    our discussion made at this time.
    Our essay authorship staff are hither to assistant
    you with your studies. Sometimes it is strong to acquire your crop through on time,
    so we tin guide it polish off of your manpower and do it for you for a reasonable
    Mary Leontyne Price. We induce many test composition services so it is unlikely
    we volition change by reversal you away.

  22. naturally like your web site however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling problems and
    I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth then again I will certainly
    come back again.

  23. Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and
    look forward to all your posts! Keep up the fantastic work!

  24. whoah this weblog is wonderful i love reading your articles.
    Keep up the great work! You understand, lots of persons are looking around for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  25. Good site you have got here.. It’s hard to find excellent writing like yours nowadays.

    I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  26. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all. However think about if you added some great visuals or
    video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this website could definitely be one of
    the greatest in its niche. Amazing blog!

  27. The dedicated team of AVG professionals can be acquired here all round time, whom
    you can reach by calling for the AVG tech support
    number. This business will be operated through the owner’s home and will probably be done entirely on the internet.
    Birthdays, Anniversaries, Housewarmings, Weddings,
    Baby Showers, Christmas and Valentines Day.

  28. My brother recommended I might like this web
    site. He was totally right. This post actually made my
    day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  29. Dalam bertaruh di agen bola terbaik, harusnya anda mengutamakan
    keamanan bermain hingga gak menjadikan anda gampang jatuh miskin.
    Are your company policies updated for blogging, texting and IM and other social media
    tools. Use your voting rights if you own some common stocks.

  30. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure
    things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making
    my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?

    Appreciate it

  31. I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably
    you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of
    work, there is an online tool that creates
    unique, SEO friendly posts in minutes, just type in google –
    laranitas free content source

  32. Start with him, get to warm up and move to others whom you wish to get
    to know. In order to prepare a skin-smoothing mixture, first select
    a massage oil to work with. Manfaat kamera pada tablet ini punyai keunggulan tersendiri.

  33. Jika semuanya sudah di rancang dan dipersiapkan sedemikian rupa maka tentunya hal ini
    akan menjadi pondasi yang kuat dalam memulai bisnis dan tidak ragu dalam berinventasi ke bisnis
    yang direncanakan. Namun dengan banderol harga 2,9 juta membeli Black – Berry Javelin 8900 seperti membeli sebuah kualitas dan gengsi, bukan sebuah hiburan
    dan fitur. Secondly, I found this to have the most desirable hardware configuration for the price.

  34. My mother went to the drugstore for me and brought me some Benadryl.

    What make-up inspired looks tend to be the most popular. Fact: There is no direct correlation between cost
    and results.

  35. These games can provide an anonymous, discreet way to
    meet new people or interact with ones you already
    know. How many times have you purchased a computer game after reading 1 or 2 superb video game reviews only to find out that the
    game you’ve acquired actually sucks. People still talk about
    the fun times they had playing with their buddies on a Nintendo
    64.

  36. Others, however, augment their income by networking with other industries or
    professionals to acquire more contractual assignments that they can perform at home.
    But when you hear the words, South Beach, you might immediately think all-night party and lots of drinking.
    Parasailing first emerged as a distinct sport in the 1960s.

  37. That is very attention-grabbing, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for looking for more of your fantastic post.

    Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

  38. //www.highland.edu/hccdb cheap canada goose sale] goose jacket jackson academy netclassroom The acoustics can be such that there is no reveal; as soon as you try actively playing the particular cello, one might are told every different record. goose jacket jackson annuities rating shocking news
    spooner board
    benches
    novelas y series
    antihistamine eye drops
    replica canada goose goose jacket jackson annuities company The arrows the thing after trading shares icons and as a consequence share prices make trending. if for example arrow was referring rise, indicates the particular stockpile is soaring, which means the bet price is now on top of the stock’s beyond price.

  39. I also suspect that a worrying number of course
    places are being given away, just to make the courses seem more valuable
    to the few people who are paying heavily discounted rates.
    kingcraft is a very popular game developed by Swedish developer Notch.
    Infiniminer is a game in which the players are miners.

  40. Hi! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My blog looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.

    Thanks!

  41. After I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I receive
    four emails with the same comment. Is there an easy method
    you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  42. Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided
    to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the
    information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

  43. Its like you learn my mind! You seem to grasp so much approximately this, like you wrot the
    gide in it or something. I think thhat you juyst can do with a few p.c.
    to force the message home a bit, howeverr other thsn that, this is
    fantastic blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  44. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?

    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my
    end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  45. My brother recommended I may like this blog. He was totally right.
    This submit truly made my day. You can not imagine just how a lot time
    I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  46. My Wedding Jewelry has a variety of wedding hair accessories like tiaras,
    hair jewelry combs, flower hair spirals, bridal hair pins, and rhinestone headbands
    to suit different hairstyles. Neon colored highlights -Yes, girls still want to have fun when it comes to bright,
    ’80s-inspired colors. Even more traditional grooms are taking more of an interest in what
    they wear for their weddings.

  47. My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at web,
    except I know I am getting experience every day by reading thes
    nice articles.

  48. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how a lot attempt you put to create this kind of great informative website.

  49. What i don’t understood is in reality how you are not
    actually a lot more smartly-favored than you may
    be right now. You’re so intelligent. You already know therefore significantly in the case of this matter, made me individually imagine it from so many various angles.
    Its like women and men don’t seem to be fascinated until it’s something to do with Woman gaga!

    Your individual stuffs outstanding. At all times deal with it up!

  50. fantastic points altogether, you just received a logo new reader.
    What might you recommend in regards to your submit that you simply made a few days ago?
    Any certain?

  51. I am not certain the place you’re getting your information, but good topic.
    I must spend a while finding oout mmuch more or figuring out more.

    Thanks for excellent info I was on the lookout for this info for mmy mission.

  52. Стайлинг интерьера
    Стайлинг автомобиля – это его полное преображение.
    Новый концепт, подобранный опытными профессионалами, полностью изменит стиль и характер вашего железного коня.
    Данная услуга включает в себя выбор дизайна нового авто,
    пошив и перетяжку салона, тюнинг приборной панели, аэрографию, оклейку виниловой пленкой, установку обвесов,
    колесных дисков и других деталей, способных изменить автомобиль изнутри и снаружи.

    Стайлинг салона автомобиля
    Чтобы преобразить машину изнутри, необходимо продумать его
    новый дизайн. С клиентом обговариваются все детали и предпочтения относительно цвета и фактуры отделочных материалов.
    Пошив и перетяжка салона выполняется
    обычно из кожи или алькантары на выбор.
    Мы занимаемся стайлингом элитных дорогих
    автомобилей, поэтому мы применяем в своей работе только самые качественные и оригинальные материалы.
    Помимо перетяжки салона, мы реализуем тюнинг приборной панели автомобиля.

    Обычно в отделке подобных частей
    мы используем дерево или карбон.
    Мы выполняем любые желания клиентов
    и ценим их безопасность и комфорт.

    Внешний стайлинг автомобиля
    Что касается внешнего преображения, то тут существует такое же большое количество
    вариантов. Правильно подобранные колесные диски
    меняют концепцию автомобиля, виниловая пленка или
    аэрография делают вашу машину абсолютно эксклюзивной и
    индивидуальной. Тюнинг порогов и установка обвесов тоже способны кардинально изменить внешний
    вид машины. Правильный стайлинг автомобиля – это гармоничная композиция, в которой все элементы
    тюнинга идеально сочетаются
    между собой. Тюнингованное авто сложно представить себе без дополнительного освещения.

    Светодиодный тюнинг панели приборов, специальный свет в салоне, цветная подсветка днища – все должно быть сочетаемо и гармонично.
    Стайлинг автомобиля – это ваше право на эксклюзив.
    Элитные машины класса люкс не нуждаются в особом представлении, но требуют достойного ухода и
    тюнинга. Мы сделаем для вас уютный и
    комфортный салон, который будет
    радовать вас своей роскошью и красотой.
    Мы преобразим внешний вид автомобиля, чтобы он выражал ваш сильный характер и неповторимый стиль.
    Наши специалисты имеют большой опыт работы с
    автомобилями премиум-класса.
    Мы отвечаем за качество своей работы.
    Α-stƴlе знает, как реализовать ваше право
    на индивидуальность!

  53. Excellent goods from you, man. I have be aware your stuff previous to and you’re
    simply too magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired right here,
    certainly like what you’re stating and the way through which you say
    it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to stay it smart.
    I can not wait to read far more from you. That is really a tremendous website.

  54. You really make it seem really easy together with
    your presentation but I to find this matter to be really something which I believe I’d never
    understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very vast for
    me. I’m looking forward to your subsequent publish, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  55. Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This type of clever work
    and exposure! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve
    incorporated you guys to blogroll.

  56. I’m curious to find oout what blog system you are working with?

    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest
    blog and I would like to find something more risk-free.
    Do you have any solutions?

  57. Не за горами 8 Марта. Предлагаю поделиться, кто что дарит
    своим любимым, тем с кем работает, мамам, подругам, в общем нашим
    любимым женщинам. Девушки, тоже присоединяйтесь. Что вам больше всего
    хочется на ваш праздник? Что ждёте от своих мужчин?

  58. Not far off on March 8th . Are invited to share what everyone gives
    your loved ones, those with whom working mothers , girlfriends , in general, our
    beloveds . Girls also join . What do you most
    I want to on your holiday ? What do expect from their men ?

  59. Hello I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really
    found you by error, while I was researching on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and
    a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all
    at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a
    lot more, Please do keep up the superb job.

Leave a Reply

