Home » Uncategorized » Bainimarama scratching for 5000 registered voters?

Bainimarama scratching for 5000 registered voters?

Bainimarama defers registration

April 21, 2014 02:46:23 PM

Fiji’s Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama will not register his proposed FijiFirst party tomorrow as initially planned.

Confirming the news to FijiLive, he said he was still compiling his list of required signatures.

He needs 5000 signatures to register his proposed party – 2,000 from the central division, 1,750 from the western division, 1,000 from the northern division and a 250 from the eastern division.

Bainimarama stated he was “still consolidating list of registered names and awaiting for forms from the islands.”

“Locally more people want to sign up so we have allowed for more time,” he said.

Bainimarama had earlier revealed to the people of Vanuavatu in Lau during one of his visits that he would register his proposed party on May 22.

69 thoughts on “Bainimarama scratching for 5000 registered voters?

  1. This is normal for any party to gather the numbers .
    I see that NPF with new leader busy also by walking about in his boyhood territory of friendly north. the only thing he should have done was get along in their green bus . this would have delivered public profile to that of Fiji first party.
    PDP popularity is growing at expense of Fiji labour.

    Very encouraging that all parties are now preparing for the election where voters will give mandate to our new 50 members of parliament .

    GOD BLESS ALL OUR POLITICAL PARTIES

  2. Tu Sai
    You look like that d head from N Korea
    Anyway – infor from Lakeba is that only 5 signed ,,,,,,,hundreds didnt volunteer when asked to sign

  3. Sam Ulukau

    Do you like the hair cut? How about the smiling face?

    Anyway that will be the official hair do for all males in Papa Pig’s government.

  4. And we were told that the elections will be completed in one day. This idiot cannot even signup his quota in 2 months. Reality check for the wannabee dickheads lead by king dickhead ASK

  5. Frank is more smart than some of you on this blog.

    Frank has already got much more than 5000 signatures.

    I think that Frank will get 100,000 signatures to show everyone that he has the backing of the majority.

    Mark my words Ratu She

  6. Even if he gets 200,000 signatures it doesn’t change the fact that he lied once again. The registration of the party did not happen on the promised date. Why ? Because he is yet to collect the required number of signatures.

    The issue being discussed is not about how smart Papa Pig is or how much support he has (both of which he lacks). Its merely about his announcement that his party will not be registered as planned because he is still collecting signatures.

  7. RT Sai you are Mentally re-tarted ,,he knows if he registers now than it will be difficult to serve the people as people like you will react to lots of false allegations like vote buying to derail his election plans,go to hospital first

  8. mackey mouse

    There you go again spewing garbage because you are still high from pun pun. Just read your post again slowly and see the stupidity of it all.

    How does registering his party make it difficult to serve the people? He has been serving his own interest for the last 8 years but kuku people like you believe he has been serving the people.

  9. Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post
    is simply nice and i could assume you’re an expert on
    this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  10. If you would like to obtain a great deal from this paragraph then
    you have to apply these techniques to your won webpage.

  11. The most luxurious cars can still contribute to back pain if the vehicle doesn.
    But if the backache is due to some serious injury or some medical problem like kidney damage,
    cancer or nerve damage then it is necessary to treat
    the problem with full patience and proper medical assistance.
    Some common causes of strains and sprains that can trigger acute back pain
    include- sudden, strenuous physical effort, improper lifting,
    accident, fall, sports injury, bending forward for a prolonged period, poor sitting, standing or sleeping posture, carrying heavy things, hiking one’s shoulder for holding the phone receiver to the
    ear, and so on.

  12. Is it possible that Voreqe already has the 5000 signatures?
    Yes, certainly. He is the PM. He has Government resources to entice and reward the people to sign for him.
    Then why would he lie to us that he still needs more signatures? Two possibilities. One, he is a compulsive liar and he just wants to taunt and ridicule his opposition. The second reason is one I would consider more true. He wants to delay his registration. Why would he do that?

    Well, to fulfill the party registration requirements, Voreqe must also declare his assets and that of his family. Would that help him? Certainly not. If and when he declares his assets, then the people and the world will know that he has been robbing the national treasury ever since he took over the Government and he has become very rich overnight. Now that is something totally contrary to his values, beliefs and principles??? Remember the party name he stole: Fiji First.

  13. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m definitely pleased I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  14. Spine disc replacement is done to treat specific types of back pain,
    while avoiding the problems associated with spine
    fusion surgery. Chronic kidney failure – Chronic kidney or renal failure (uremia) occurs when the kidneys gradually fail to function properly.

    Sometimes, the pain associated with a herniated disk can be so intense it can
    cause you to panic.

  15. Editor! It seems that QORVIS and its associates are very active in this and other blogsites against the regime. If that is the case, then I want them to know that we in Fiji are not the savages people thought we were many years ago. They must know that they are not welcome in Fiji. The majority of our people still cherish values and beliefs that set us apart from many other nations. To the regime and QORVIS, let me direct you to this truth. There is a GOD in heaven who sees everything, including the innermost parts of our being. He is the righteous judge, the mighty Sovereign and Lord. Your time is up. Your activities have been judged and you have been weighed in the balance. You have been found wanting. Be afraid of God’s judgement. For it may come more swiftly than you realise. Please repent from your evil ways. God will forgive you.

  16. Great web site. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in
    delicious. And certainly, thank you for your effort!

  17. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally,
    it seems as though you relied on the video to mke your point.
    You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to
    your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  18. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my
    4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  19. Good blog you have got here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours nowadays.
    I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  20. I do trust all of the ideas you have offered to your post.

    They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very brief for beginners.
    May just you please extend them a little from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  21. 288 of the Commercial Act, the existence of a valid date for entering into the contract is also defining for the commercial transactions under Art.
    Those who are interested in purchasing a property after they have
    run a title search can use the information they have obtained to ensure that they are not purchasing a property that has liens and encumbrances they were not
    aware of. The Malevolent Hunter is created in Dark
    Forests to track down and hunt those that prey on the denizins of
    the forest.

  22. I visited various websites however the audio feature for audio songs
    existing at this web site is actually superb.

  23. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My website is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Appreciate it!|

  24. Before getting to the answer to the above questions, you
    have to understand that Qnet is just one out
    of thousands of other Network Marketing companies
    out there. They do this, according to the Bible, “to their own destruction. Like the Cope Edge Backpack, this soccer backpack is designed to hold a ton of gear, and with Fresh – PAKT anti-microbial linings it keeps the smell in. Businesses, community organizations, schools, and private institutions often choose replicas of famous trophies or have similar style trophies made for award purposes. Ethnicity is becoming less of an issue here, which is resulting in more people moving into the country and feeling a part of it.

  25. I absolutey love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be what precisely I’m
    looking for. can you offer guest wrijters to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a lot of tthe subjects you write in relation to here.
    Again, awesome blog!|

  26. Wonderful website you have here but I was wanting to know
    if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get suggestions from other knowledgeable people
    that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thanks a lot!

  27. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but
    after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show
    up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to
    say great blog!

  28. Low levels in rats increase the cataract forming effects of dietary galactose.
    Wearing glasses can help with some of the sight problems to start with, but
    eventually as the development continues it may be appropriate
    to seek treatment to remove the cataracts altogether. Nevertheless, shunt placement or ventriculostomy for hydrocephalus (see below) is frequently necessary.

  29. simply take a look at the remainnder off the franchise.
    The phone includes the Motorola Assist appp ffor automating tasks, such
    as shutting down certain services at night to save battery.
    Unlike other milestone however where he is only an audience, a father at this
    special time, is usually given the opportunity to make a speech for the bride and groom.

  30. Juicing with an abundanc of citrus fruits and vegetables
    can help you conquer this. If you want to start on a healthy
    and detoxifying diet start juicing. It will also leave as much of the natural nutrients intact as possible, giving yyou the most healthy
    juice tto drink.

  31. This is the hormone that gives men their masculine traits and
    features and usually you need testosterone supplements after the age of 30 when natural production of testosterone in your body begins slowing down. Doing regular exercises helps
    in proper functioning of metabolic activities and lowers heightening
    of blood sugar level. These include stress, fatigue, relationship problems etc.

  32. I used to be recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not certain whether this submit is written by way of him as
    nobody else realize such certain approximately my problem.
    You’re wonderful! Thank you!

  33. Hiya very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb ..

    I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I am satisfied to find numerous useful information right here in the publish, we need develop extra
    strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . .
    . .

  34. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  35. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going
    to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

  36. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon every day. It’s always interesting to read through content from other authors and practice something from other websites.

  37. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  38. It’s truly a great and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  39. When someone writes an paragraph he/she retains the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a user can know it. Thus that’s why this post is outstdanding. Thanks!

  40. Link exchange is nothing else except it is simply placing the other person’s weblog link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

  41. Heya! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

  42. Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thank you! Quest Bars blogesaurus

  43. It is not my first time to visit this website, i am browsing this web page dailly and take good data from here everyday. Quest Bars blogesaurus

  44. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I have been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast provided shiny clear concept

  45. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly. Quest Bars blogesaurus

  46. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everyone else encountering issues with your blog. It appears as if some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Appreciate it Quest Bars blogesaurus

  47. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so much, However I am encountering troubles with your RSS. I don’t know why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody else having the same RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!! Quest Bars blogesaurus

  48. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers! Quest Bars blogesaurus

  49. Valuable info. Fortunate me I found your web site by accident, and I’m surprised why this accident did not took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

  50. I pay a quick visit everyday some web sites and sites to read articles or reviews, however this weblog provides quality based articles. Quest Bars blogesaurus

  51. After looking over a few of the blog posts on your blog, I seriously appreciate your way of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my web site too and let me know your opinion.

  52. This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  53. It’s difficult to finbd knowledgeable people on this subject,
    but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

